Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Victor's 1959 Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Minneapolis, MN

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Victor's 1959 Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gaylefbl 9 days ago

Mango Pancake

Soooo good - EVERYTHING is SOOOO GOOD. Victor's has been our go-to when guests visit from out of town, for birthdays, Dine Out For Life...For decades, the food, the staff, the atmosphere has made Victors my family's dining happy place. Thanks for that [?]

Gianni about 1 month ago

ROPA VIEJA PLATE

Ropa Vieja is simply the best dish! I've had it many times and it always tastes phenomenal. I order it with cuban toast and guava jam, and it's perfect that way. The beef is tender and has great texture, the rice and beans are perfectly cooked and seasoned, the sauce is just the right amount of spicy and the plantains add a note of sweetness to the plate. Don't hesitate to try it! 5 stars.

Zbettendorf 3 months ago

CUBAN SCRAMBLER

Everything on the menu is delicious but this is a favorite. When I'm sitting on the patio in the summer, it almost feels like I'm in Cuba.

Christifurnas 4 months ago

CUBAN HASH

Food is always fantastic. Service is right on.

Hrector724 4 months ago

FRICASEE DE POLLO

This dish was incredibly flavorful and the chicken was cooked perfectly. I loved ending the dish with the fried plantains for a sweet finish.

Rerahrich 19 days ago

BISTEC CRIOLLO

I've eaten at Victor's for years but hadn't been able to during the pandemic so far because my hours at my restaurant job have overlapped. I finally had an opportunity to grab some lunch and coffee and I could not be happier to be back. I was thinking about the bistec criollo the whole time driving over. You really can't go wrong with anything on the breakfast menu, especially anything that includes yucas fritas. The mojo sauce really pulls it together, too.

Miaberry about 1 month ago

DIA Y NOCHE

absolutely delicious! the creole sauce made it. so simple, yet so well rounded and amazing.

Shelbybloom2 3 months ago

DIA Y NOCHE

WOW!! This is truly the perfect breakfast! The maduros were perfectly sweet, the beans were homemade heaven and be sure to get some guava jam for the toast!

Bodenf 4 months ago

BISTEC CRIOLLO

I'm completely in love with Victor's. Only in Minneapolis for 1 day and my friend made sure to take me here. The food, the atmosphere the service all amazing! Might come back to this city just to eat here again

Terhaar 4 months ago

PICADILLO A LA CUBANA

Make sure to order plantains, croquetas and ceviche, but I come here for the best picadillo in the north. Finish with a cafecito or three to keep you from falling asleep afterwards.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA