Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Victor's 1959 Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Minneapolis, MN

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Victor's 1959 Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Betsy 2 days ago

Dia Y Noche

The Dia Y Noche never disappoints! The black beans are the greatest and everything is always cooked perfectly! Definitely need to get this with cuban toast & guava jam for a 10/10 meal.

Krista 4 days ago

Dia Y Noche

Día y noche has been my go-to order since Victor's opened! I love that you get to try a variety of things. I recommend the guava jam.

Courtney 4 days ago

Fricasee de Pollo

I'm blown away by this meal. The flavors were perfectly complementary, the chicken fell apart in your mouth, there is nothing I found lacking in this meal! If you are pouring over the menu, not sure what to get- stop here. This is it.

Emmasjunkmail123 18 days ago

Sweet Plantain Omelet

Amazing, one of my favorite dishes here! I always get it with the Cuban toast and guava jam, great on the side!!

Joseph 20 days ago

Lechon Asado

This was the simply the best food I've had in 2020, travelled super well for takeout.

Jesseraymurphy 23 days ago

Picadillo

Victor's was highly recommended by some friends and it absolutely lived up to the reputation. Simply put, this dish is incredible. I was there about a year ago and have thought about this Picadillo an embarrassing number of times since. You wont regret ordering this!

Eagillis23 about 1 month ago

Fricasee de Pollo

This has been one of my favorites for years now. It's delicious every time and I always leave a clean plate!

Kim8berry about 1 month ago

Mango Pancake

Victor's is homey, wonderful, and delicious. One of the best places for great food in the city!

Alexandriacarlsen about 1 month ago

Crab Cakes Breakfast Special

If I'm not craving Victor's delicious beans, I get this for breakfast. Order with english muffins to make the best crab cake benedict with a twist!

Marausesemail about 1 month ago

Eggs Havana

So good. Creole sauce is always amazing on pretty much anything, but it's best on this, I'd say. Plus it comes with yucca so it's perfect.

Leonhardtnathan21 about 1 month ago

Ranchero Cubano

This is my go to favorite dish on the menu! I haven't had one bad dish. Friendly staff and awesome service!

Michelle about 2 months ago

Bistec Criollo

One of my favorites! Everything you could want in a breakfast or lunch item. Steak is flavorful, eggs are always cooked perfect and crispy yucca makes this so good! I like to add a side of black beans! Get it w the cuban bread!

Anahita about 2 months ago

Chocolate Con Leche

The best hot chocolate in all of Minnesota! There's some type of magic in it that makes it so amazing!

Rpollarolo about 2 months ago

Arroz a la Cubana

Delicioso! Súper good, loved especially the yuca and plantain. Coffee is super good too! Thank you! Will be back soon. Miss having breakfast in person at the cutest little spot in town.

Gerte016 about 2 months ago

Yuca Rellenas

Balls of cheesy Yuca goodness! I ordered the Yuca Rellenas on a whim for my young kids to have (in addition to sharing the meals off our plates) but the whole family was fighting for them! We'll add these to our order every time!

Stevenhuston about 2 months ago

"Love" Cuban BBQ Sauce 16 oz Jar

The best Cuban spot in the twin cities!! The portions are well worth the price, because this is art!!

Mklocksien 2 months ago

Yuca Frita

I really love everything at Victor's, but the Yuca is probably my favorite food anywhere of all time. Especially with the mojo sauce it's SO GOOD. I would buy a bucket of it if I could. The Eggs Havana and Día y Noche are great too, along with the pancakes and, well, everything on the menu. Tons of vegetarian options too which I am grateful for. Best spot in the Twin Cities.

Jamie 2 months ago

Sandwich Cubano

Victor's sandwich cubano is the best I've ever had in Minnesota. It's delicious, affordable and there's enough to save for a second meal! Love this place!

Dodoughert 2 months ago

Chips & Salsas of the House

Excellent!

Ladyjake1997 3 months ago

Bistec Encebollado

WOW! Is all I can say. The meat was super fresh and perfectly cooked, which surprised me. Sometimes I get wary ordering steak dishes because I feel the steak becomes overcooked or dry, that was NOT the case here. The steak was very juicy and had an amazing flavor mixed with the grilled onion. I was pleasantly surprised with this dish and will definitely order again.

Sambaumann4 3 days ago

Xango! Chango!

The Xango! Chango! is a must have regardless of what you pick for an entrée! In fact, it is a must have whether you order anything else or not! Sooo good. Of course the paella is amazing as well, both versions. I think the lesson to be learned here is that you can't go wrong with anything from Victor's.

Courtney 4 days ago

Cheese Croquetas

I'm obsessed. Though reminiscent of a mozzarella stick, these are entirely unique in flavor and texture. When I took a bite, I immediately thought something can't be THIS good. But as I devoured the rest it, stands to be the case.

Mandi 4 days ago

Mango Pancake

Mango pancakes at victor's are by far the best pancakes in Minneapolis. I can't get enough of them or the rest of the deliciousness I have found at Victor's.

Loraelarnquist 19 days ago

Dia Y Noche

Even writing this review, my mouth is watering. Dia y Noche paired with Cafe con Leche and Mango Pancake for the table to share is my all-time favorite Minneapolis breakfast. Traditional food and incredible flavor brings back fantastic memories of my visit to Cuba.

Krystal 22 days ago

Fricasee de Pollo

It was delicious best food around here I've had in a long time

Janellethienes about 1 month ago

Mango Pancake

my favorite pancake at any restaurant! Always get it on the side and split as an 'extra'! so good!

Ingrid about 1 month ago

Arroz a la Cubana

I have been going to Victor's for about four years now and nothing fills my soul quite as much as eating here does. No matter what you try, it always hits the spot. Their sauces are phenomenal and transforms every dish in it's own way. The Arroz a la Cubana is by far my favorite. I often order it with the cuban toast and their guava jam.

Katherinewhuber about 1 month ago

Eggs Havana

I don't live in MN anymore so Victor's is always on the itinerary for my annual trips, often more than once because there are just too many good options. You can't go wrong with any menu items, unless you don't order a Cuban coffee to go with it.

Alexandriacarlsen about 1 month ago

Ranchero Cubano

Everything is delicious but this is my favorite go to breakfast item. Add avocado on the side!

Cpatrin502 about 1 month ago

Dia Y Noche

I started coming here a few years ago and this was the first thing i've tried and since then i've gotten it almost everytime, it's so simple yet SO delicious. the plantains are always cooked perfectly, the beans flavored to perfection and with a side of tortillas makes this one of my favorite meals ever. I highly recommend smothering it in their homemade hot sauce as wel...it goes so good on it. Seriously i can't recommend this anymore. such a classic dish but made so perfectly! Whenever I get this i'm full for the rest of the day and feel absolutely content! 10/10!

Michelle about 2 months ago

Crab Cakes Breakfast Special

This is so darn good! The crab cakes are all crab, no bread fillers, and nice and crispy on the outside. The salad is crisp and sweet which compliments this perfectly.

Signe about 2 months ago

Empanadas

LOVE THESE!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Anahita about 2 months ago

Bistec Criollo

The most delicious breakfast steak I've ever had, and my favorite item on the menu. So soo good!

Gfnegrete about 2 months ago

Wild Rice Banana Porridge

This is the best porridge known to man! I always buy one to go and one there. I love this place and I go every time we visit family! Highly recommend this place, the line would be out the door and it can be about an hour wait even when it's cold. Worth it every time, just be sure to be ready to wait. Service has always been good and I finally got around to buying a shirt, high quality and made to last.

Sawyersgarrison about 2 months ago

Rice & Beans

I love Victors! It is with out a doubt the best breakfast place in Minneapolis. I would highly recommend their beans and rice or anything else on their menu!

Clara about 2 months ago

Lechon Asado

I've been missing my monthly trips to Miami, but this dish has made it all better to be still in Minneapolis. Delicious and my favorite thing.

Michelle 2 months ago

Seafood Paella

Like I died and went to heaven!! This is a beautiful dish that brings you to the islands! Fresh, bountiful, The bursts of flavor you cannot find anywhere!!! I could eat it everyday!! Thank you!!

Angiemhuggar 2 months ago

Pan con Lechon

Super yummy! I even looked be their rice and black beans, something I don't like anywhere else!

John 3 months ago

Fricasee de Pollo

A wholesome meal that tastes very authentic. Perfect representation of Cuban food. Chicken was tender, seasoned, and flavorful.

Beccamferguson 3 months ago

Black Bean Burger

In my top two favorites of things on the menu. As a vegetarian, I'm all too familiar with the black bean burger option on the menu, this one however is special. Homemade and hearty, I usually end up having extra to take home.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA